Click to skip to site content
Yoko Ono: Music of the Mind

Yoko Ono: Music of the Mind

$50.00    Member Price: $45.00

Edited by Juliet Bingham, Jon Hendricks, Connor Monahan, Susanne Gaensheimer, and Patrizia Dander

Yoko Ono (b. 1933) is an artist whose radical and innovative work has had a lasting impact on the culture and political activism of our time. This comprehensive and extraordinary catalogue traces the development of a personality whose visionary spirit has transcended boundaries and challenged conventions. Music of the Mind explores Yoko Ono’s world, presents key moments in her career and reveals the profound influence of her art on the collective consciousness of our time.

Yoko Ono is a pioneer of early conceptual and participatory art, film and performance, a celebrated musician and a formidable campaigner for world peace. Music of the Mind spans seven decades of the artist’s powerful, multidisciplinary practice from the mid-1950s to the present day. Conceived in close collaboration with Ono’s studio, the exhibition features more than 200 works, including instructions and scores, installations, films, music and photographs, and highlights Ono’s radical approach to language, art and participation, which continues to have an impact today.

  • Yale University Press, 2024
  • Hardcover, 304 pages
  • 9 x 7 inches

Related Products